Lessons from COVID-19: Advisory Board and Contributors

by | Mar 14, 2022

Many individuals have contributed valuable guidance along the way as this project developed. Learn more about them below.

Advisory Board Members

Lauren Gwin, Center for Small Farms & Community Food Systems, Oregon State University

Robin Safley, Feeding Florida: Florida’s Food Bank Network

John Walt Boatwright (John Walt), Florida Farm Bureau Federation

Tori Rumenik, Florida Fruit and Vegetable Association

Keith Harris, Department of Economics, Kansas State University

Christine Tran, Los Angeles Food Policy Council

Helene Murray, Minnesota Institute for Sustainable Agriculture

Ben Nauman, National Coop Grocers

Zhaohui Wu, Deptartment of Applied Economics, Oregon State University

Chris Bacon, Environmental Studies, Santa Clara University

Steven Helfand, Department of Economics, University of California

Tracy Irani, Department of Family, Youth, and Consumer Sciences, University of Florida

John Silianoff, Winnesota Regional Transportation

Other Contributors

Megan Cramer, Kansas Farm Bureau

Gregg Hadley, Director of Research & Extension, Kansas State University

Dale Woodbeck, Lakewinds Food Coop

Kathy Zeman, Minnesota Farmers Market Association

Theresa Keaveny, SFA Farmer-to-Farmer Network

Mark Berndt, TRB Agriculture and Food Transportation Committee

L. Mark Lagrimini, Vice Provost, University of California

Andre Biscaro, Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources, University of California

Ricky Telg, UF/IFAS Center for Public Issues Education in Agriculture and Natural Resources

Michael Schmitt, Associate Dean of Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences, University of Minnesota College of Food